V International School and Conference on Photonics 
August 24 - 28, 2015, Belgrade, Serbia

The Deadline for manuscript submission is extended until October 14!

Click here to download Photonica 2015 LaTeX manuscript template

Click here to download Photonica 2015 MS Word manuscript template


IV International School and 
Conference on Photonics

III International School and 
Conference on Photonics

II International School and 
Conference on Photonics

Related meetings:

Photonics Middle East Conference
December 13-16 2015, Texas A&M University at Qatar, Doha, Qatar

Symposium on Condensed Matter Physics
September 7-11 2015, Belgrade, Serbia

Ministry of Education, Science and Technological Development, Republic of Serbia

Group photos


Important: The Deadline for submission of manuscript is extended until October 14, 2015.

Important: In order to submit a manuscript please log in here and proceed. Please, strictly follow given instructions there and prepare the manuscript in LaTeX form, using the following template, or in MS Word, using the following template. Restriction on number of pages is 12 for tutorial, keynote and invited speakers and 6 for the regular participants. Deadline for submission is October 8, 2015.

Selected peer reviewed contributions will be published in a Special Issue of Optical and Quantum Electronics on the subject of Advances in the science of light.

PHOTONICA2015 Best Poster Prize Winners:

1. Sanja Radosavljevic, Photonic Research Group, Ghent University, Belgium
Efficient grating couplers for the 5um wavelength range implemented on a Ge on Si or Ge on SOI waveguide platform for midIR sensing applications

2. Stefan Stamenkovic, Center for Laser Microscopy, Institute for Physiology and Biochemestry, Faculty of Biology, University of Belgrade, Serbia
Imaging glial activation and tissue metal composition in amyotrophic lateral sclerosis

3. Nataliya Berberova, Institute of Optical Materials and Technologies, Sofia, Bulgaria
Optically addressed spatial light modulator assembled by organic-inorganic hybrid structure

First awarded won 200 euros from European Physical Society (EPS) and all three winners are awarded by Nature Publishing Group with annual subscription to Nature Photonics.

Confirmed Plenary/Tutorial Speakers:  

Giulio Cerullo
Vlatko Vedral
Peter Schaaf
Philip Russell
Sandro Stringari
Philippe Grangier

Confirmed Keynote Speakers:  

Alex Rozhin
Mario Silveirinha
Timothy Wilkinson
Charles Adams
Ortwin Hess
Edik U. Rafailov
Dragomir Neshev

Confirmed Invited Speakers:  

Walter Hofstetter
Andrey Gorbach
Mauro Pereira
Cinzia Casiraghi
Vladimir Marko Stojanovic
Vladana Vukojevic
Dmitry Churkin
Ticijana Ban
Gaetano Mileti
Riccardo Cicchi
Alexander Szameit
Goran Mashanovich
Milos Popovic
Nikola Stojanovic
Giannis Zacharakis
Eleni Makarona
Emmanuel Stratakis
Dmitri Boiko
Vladimir Djokovic
Bojan Resan
Tara Liebisch
Luca Pezze
Graciana Puentes
Stefan Wabnitz

More information on Lectures




Internet Explorer users may experience some problems using this website