Vinča Institute of Nuclear Sciences              University of Belgrade



After the nuclear programme had been given up in 1968, the Vinca Institute was divided into smaller research units - departments - with the idea of achieving greater efficiency in research. According to Vinca's Statutes, departments and centres are the organizational units of the Institute.


Management Board

  • Prof. Dragan Mitraković, President
  • Dr. Vojislav Spasojević, Vice-President
  • Acad. Marko Anđelković, member
  • Prof. Ljubiša Zeković, member
  • Prof. Ivan Gržetić, member
  • Dr. Ivanka Božović Jelisavčić, member
  • Dr. Dragana Todorović, member



  • Dr. Milica Marčeta Kaninski, Director General
  • Dr. Bojan Radak, Assistant Director for PR and Organization
  • Dr. Zoran Šaponjić, Assistant Director for Science
  • Dr. Vladimir Nikolić, Assistant Director for Applied Research
  • Dr. Snežana Pašalić, Assistant Director for International and National
  • Dr. Mihajlo Mudrinić, Assistant Director for Information and Accelerator


Scientific Council

Presidency of the Scientific Council

  • Dr. Milena Marinović-Cincović, Research Professor, President
  • Dr. Vesna Maksimović, Associate Research Professor, Vice-President
  • Dr. Ivana Cvijović Alagić, Assistant Research Professor, Secretary

Working Bodies of the Scientific Council

  • Commission on Professional Competence
  • Commission on Academic Titles
  • Commission on Education
  • Commission on Regulations
  • Commission on Research Forums
  • Commission on Inventions and Technical Innovations
  • Commission on Awards and Honours
  • Publishing Council
  • Council of Library Users


Departments and Centres

010 Department of Physics

011 Department of Nuclear and Plasma Physics  
020 Department of Theoretical and Condensed Matter Physics  
030 Department of Radiation Chemistry and Physics  
040 Department of Atomic Physics 
050 Department of Physical Chemistry  
060 Department of Chemical Dynamics and Permanent Education  
070 Department of Radioisotopes
080 Department of Radiobiology and Molecular Genetics   
090 Department of Molecular Biology and Endocrinology  
100 Department of Radiation and Environmental Protection  
140 Department of Thermal Engineering and Energy  
160 Centre for Motor Vehicles  
170 Department of Materials Science  
180 Centre for Multidisciplinary Research and Engineering  
240 Centre for Foreign Trade  
280 Explosion Protection Centre
BIRO - Certification Bureau
C.P.O. - Centre for Permanent Education



Prev Next

Bilateral cooperation (2018-19) between …

Bilateral cooperation (2018-19) between the  College of Science, Huzhou University, China and the Institute of  Nuclear Sciences "Vinca"

Within the framework of bilateral cooperation (2018-19) between the...

Read more

Third International Symposium on materi…

Vinča Institute of Nuclear Sciences and the Hydrogen Economy...

Read more

SPIG 2018

Vinča Institute is the organizer of the 29. International...

Read more

Rainbows in Channeling of Charged Partic…

Rainbows in Channeling of Charged Particles in Crystals and Nanotubes

Recently, collaborators of the Vinča Institute of Nuclear Sciences,...

Read more

Dr Magdalena Radović and Petar Laušević …

At the 19th YUCOMAT international conference, held in Herceg...

Read more

Dr Stevan Jokić decorated by French meda…

Dr Stevan Jokić decorated by French medal

Dr Stevan Jokić decorated by French medal Dr Stevan Jokić,...

Read more



On 14 December 2015 Vinča Institute (Serbia) and Ruđer...

Read more

ISO 9001 lab.050

Our Department of Physical Chemistry 050 has successfully passed...

Read more

Altmetric score: Vinca's paper in the t…

  Altmetric has tracked 3,195,911 articles across all journals so...

Read more